Show All Answers
You must complete an absentee ballot application and return it for a ballot to be mailed. You may also vote by absentee in person at the Courthouse beginning 45 days prior to Election Day.
If you are interested in applying to become a child care provider or would like someone to discuss the child care licensing with you, please call Michelle Tautges at (218) 895-4120.
Please visit the Minnesota Department of Health
Please visit the Minnesota Deptartment of Health
Please visit our Parenting & Child Development page for information.
Or request an appointment by calling 218-824-1380.
Mailbox supports are available at the Highway Department office located at 16589 County Road 142 in Brainerd. The cost is $50.00 (plus $3.94 tax) for the hardware to be installed along a county road and may be picked up at the office. Residents who have their mailbox along a county road may request installation of the support on-line under Online Services, Highway Permits. Or by mailing a check for $90.00 (plus $7.09 tax) to the Highway Department office, please include your name, address and phone number with request. For mailboxes not on a county road, hardware is available for purchase and pick up at the office for $90.00 (plus $7.09 tax).
Online: Using MasterCard or Visa. Access MN Courts-Fines. Have your citation number available.
By Phone: Using MasterCard or Visa, call 1800-657-3611. Have your citation number available.
By Mail: Check or Money Order payable to Court Administration. Send to: MN Court Payment Center, PO Box 898, Willmar, MN 56201. Include a copy of your citation or indicate the citation number on the check or money order.
For information regarding Permits to Carry and Permits to Purchase, please visit
For a copy of the house watch/property watch form, please visit House Watch Form.
Yes, an application must be completed along with payment of the required fee.
An application must be completed along with payment of the required fee.
It depends. If you have a written lease, read through the terms to see whether it requires a specific kind of notice. If you plan to bring an eviction case because the tenant has broken any of the terms of the lease, you generally do not have to give notice before starting the case. However, if the tenant has not broken the terms of the lease, notice is usually required. If you give the tenant a proper written notice to vacate and they do not leave by the date in your notice, you may be able to bring an eviction case based on their failure to leave.
Yes, you can list a tenant as "John Doe" or "Jane Doe" if you do not know their name.
Even if your houseguest never signed a lease or paid rent, it is possible that they may still be considered a tenant under MN law. If you have established a landlord-tenant relationship with your houseguest, then you will need to go through the eviction process to remove the tenant. If you have not established a landlord-tenant relationship, there may be other non-court options you could try. Visit the MN Courts website for more information.
The plaintiff will have to request a new court date from Court Administration and have the updated documents served.
All visits at the Crow Wing County Jail are done via video communication. Please log into an approved account at www.InmateCanteen.com and use the scheduling tool provided.
Call the inmate message line at 218-203-9544.
This service is offered Monday through Friday, between the hours of 10:00am. and 1:00pm. An appointment is required and can be made by calling 218-822-7050 at least 1 day in advance of the requested date and time, between the hours of 8:00am and 4:00pm.
Monday through Friday there are morning and afternoon visits from 8am-11am & 12pm-2pm and 2:30-4pm. Tuesday and Thursday evenings there are visits from 6:30-8pm and 8:30-10pm.
If the applicant moves within the county they receive the permit, they need to contact the Sheriff's Office where they received the permit. If the applicant moves outside the county where the permit was issued and the permit is still valid, they still contact the issuing Sheriff's Office until the permit is no longer valid. However, if the applicant moves outside the county where the permit was issued and the permit expires, they need to contact the county where they currently reside and apply for a permit. The Sheriff's Office needs to be notified within 30 days of moving per Minnesota state law.
By state law the Sheriff's Office has up to 30 days of receipt to either accept or deny the application.
The applicant needs to provide a current driver's license showing the correct address.